Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Ice Lake

ebook
An electrifying debut crime novel and the first in a new series featuring psychologist Harry Cull, set in the dark woods of North-Eastern Pennsylvania. Perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride, Mark Billingham and Peter May. A BODY IN THE WOODSDeep in the woods of North-Eastern Pennsylvania, the body of a man is found – shot three times, once in the back of the head, dumped under the trees where the local kids will find him. A MAN ON THE CASEWhen psychologist Harry Cull arrives in the picturesque town of Ice Lake to help with the murder investigation, he begins to unravel a web of lies and deceit that leads from the close-knit community to the dark heart of the Fracking industry. A KILLER ON THE HUNTIt's not long before the second corpse turns up, a lawyer left for dead in the forest, and Harry finds himself on the trail of a twisted killer – who will do anything to keep the town's darkest secrets buried.

Expand title description text
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780008254353
  • File size: 1439 KB
  • Release date: July 7, 2017

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780008254353
  • File size: 1440 KB
  • Release date: July 7, 2017

Formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

subjects

Fiction Mystery

Languages

English

An electrifying debut crime novel and the first in a new series featuring psychologist Harry Cull, set in the dark woods of North-Eastern Pennsylvania. Perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride, Mark Billingham and Peter May. A BODY IN THE WOODSDeep in the woods of North-Eastern Pennsylvania, the body of a man is found – shot three times, once in the back of the head, dumped under the trees where the local kids will find him. A MAN ON THE CASEWhen psychologist Harry Cull arrives in the picturesque town of Ice Lake to help with the murder investigation, he begins to unravel a web of lies and deceit that leads from the close-knit community to the dark heart of the Fracking industry. A KILLER ON THE HUNTIt's not long before the second corpse turns up, a lawyer left for dead in the forest, and Harry finds himself on the trail of a twisted killer – who will do anything to keep the town's darkest secrets buried.

Expand title description text